The Walk

Backstory. So, I got up and did my Insanity workout this morning. Good times with my neighbor Elisha. Then I had a meeting at my church from 9:30-10:30, she dropped me off because my daughter was using the van today due to the fact that hers is totaled. She recently got a really good job and having a ride there is a condition of her keeping that job. Having the job will allow her to save enough money to move out on her own and finally be free from parental oppression. I decided today would be a good day to take a nice long walk, home from my church to my place. Google maps says it was only 5.3 miles, but I beg to differ! I smell a rat. Anyway, here is a snippet of my walking adventure. I had to change routes because there was no shoulder on the more leisurely neighborhood trek that I had initially wanted to take. Oh well. It was an adventure.

 

Leave a Reply

