Mo’nin

Woke up this morning and had some difficulty walking. A twelve-mile bike ride may have been a little much to start with. My backside, derriere, booty, or butt, whatever you call it, is extremely sore. I walked like a little old woman to the bathroom when I woke up this morning. Sigh, it was worth the price I’m paying in arrears. instant rimshot

Not sure yet what exercise I’ll do today…

Here’s an interesting tidbit I’ll share with you. I weigh less than I have in at least the last five years or so. I should (there I go already shouldding all over myself) be proud of my accomplishment. I am, until I remember a time when my current weight was atrocious. I’ve thought a lot about this and I know that the antidote is to continue to fight against that negative, self-defeating voice in my head. I do this by reaffirming myself, often.

Well I guess I should help the kid’s get ready for school. Busy day ahead, the laundry and bathrooms are calling my name. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

