Twentyfour down and six to go…

6 lb. from my goal. I’m running after this like Flo Jo…ok well maybe not that fast but I’m working hard. I have exactly eleven days to get there. Two of those days I will actually be in Atlanta hanging out and dining out so I should really shoot for next Thursday morning which will be a stretch.

I am watching my carbs big time after lunch and having nothing to eat after dinner. Once I hit this first goal I will relax a little and get back into a normal groove.

I decided to bail on Insanity. Ok, that’s not completely true. I did the full two months with Shaun T and had some left over workouts from days that I worked. It’s complicated how my mind works but here goes. The program is 6 days a week, but I work twelve-hour shifts every Saturday and Sunday so I don’t work out those days. So I told myself I was going to do every single day and not skip. Which would have made the program about a week and a half longer. So being that I started it Feb 28 and that my body is hurting like a mutha I decided to opt for a lower impact exercise for a while.

Today I rode twelve miles on my bike. I still hurt. Lots of hills. Great music. Wonderful six am ride. LOVE.

Check out the incredible Carne Asada salad I made tonight.

  • Field Greens
  • Spinach
  • Green Onion
  • Shredded Carrots
  • Cilantro
  • Red, Green, and Yellow Peppers
  • Avocado
  • Seasoned steak meat
  • Fat Free Lime Basil Vinaigrette
  • A serving of Chili Lime Tortilla Strips

A grand total of 353 Calories. Have a blessed night. And remember to treat yourself to that extra helping of grace, instead of the snacks. We ladies deserve to say pass on the crap, because we’ve self-abused long enough.

Image

Leave a Reply

