One of these things is not like the other…

Quick update before I go to bed. Kids got out for summer this week, that’s been fun so far. I have had a serious case of the blah’s this week. Trying to stay on path and keep strong but for some reason I’ve been in a funk. Lots going on in my family now. I have a bit on my mind, one of my children is going through a lot and I’m thinking of her often. Still waiting for my bike…which has me kind of antsy, and sassy, and snarky.

I just decided to become a beach body coach. Sounds a little suspect right? I am about 220 lb and don’t look like your average beachbody coach. But in my defense I have to point out a few things:

  1. Last year at this time I weighed 258 lb, more than I have ever weighed, ever.
  2.  I’ve worked hard since Feb 28 to set goals and attain them.
  3. I’m educating myself about what is healthy food and what isn’t.
  4. I’m using Shakeology as a supplement and meal replacement system.

People ask me all the time about Shakeology and Insanity. My trainer who got me started on all this talked to me about becoming a distributor and persuaded me. Why not tell people and possibly make a little money for my own shakes in the future. Lots of people are going to buy it anyway, so why not? Now, here is where the rubber meets the road, I can’t stop now. I am taking this accountability thing to the ninth degree, and that’s a good thing. I don’t want to give up, but I will admit I am at a bit of an impasse and I need to get serious again to continue losing. My body is getting comfortable and it’s time to push through. I will probably start P90x when I get back from Oklahoma next week and continue to train for the 5K Glow Run in KC in June.

Ready for my progress thus far?

I can definitely tell a difference, what about you? I can’t wait to post my summer goal pics. I sure hope I make it! I am really excited and proud of myself for doing the thing I always thought was impossible. I know that I deserve it now, that’s the difference. I also know that if others can do it, so can I!

Goodnight.

9 thoughts on “One of these things is not like the other…

  1. Another great blog Ro!!!!! Your story is going to inspire so many to dig deep and travel this road as well. I can’t wait to see how God uses your life, your rawness, your struggles to glory HIS name and help others find their way. I know this is your hearts desire! I know this is your passion!!!! You literally inspire me, make me laugh, and those like YOU are what make me love my job!!!!!

    • Thanks so much Mendy! I appreciate your support and always believing in me. I know this has been a long time coming and you’ve always been a great cheerleader. It all started with you initiating that 30 day challenge, I was just ready!

  2. Wow! I am inspired by you. I’m a Beachbody coach and I have a coach on my team that has lost 35lbs with Slim in 6 and Shakeology. She is now passing it on, just like you! Ro, I wish you the best with your weightloss journey. BTW, I’d opt for P90x2, if you have the option. It is updated and you’d love it!

    • Awe thanks! I already ordered p90x so I guess I will just deal for now, although I am out of town and just doing the couch to 5k and cycling. I really could cycle everyday, it’s my new love. It’s been so nice to crawl out of the basement and get outdoors. At any rate I am learning to love exercise and don’t feel complete until I’ve gotten “my sweat on”:) Thanks again for the comment!

Leave a Reply

