Stale Cheetos and Wine

Last night I consumed too much wine. So much for living moderately. My sister and I had some deep conversation seasoned with lunacy. By 12:00 I was in that what can I find to eat after drinking too much mode and promptly found some honey buffalo peanuts, a leftover bag of stale jalapeño Cheetos, and chased them with a German chocolate brownie thing that I had eyed nervously the past three days.

Insert look of disgust here.

Needless to say I didn’t get my bike ride in this morning. Bleh. I’m mad at myself about that. I’m really frustrated, but I know that I’m not perfect and today is a new day. Riding is up for debate considering it takes me a couple of hours and I’m not sure about asking my sister and her family to watch the kids while I go ride for two stinking hours. The reason I had it planned for 0600.

BAH. Live and learn. I do know this, there will be no wine consumed tonight! I’m not really hung over, so to speak. I feel pretty good and I can honestly say I didn’t have a whole bottle of wine, maybe fourish glasses, that’s two, too many if you plan to get up and ride in a strange town the next day. If I don’t ride today I will be up and riding at 0600 tomorrow morning. The smell of my teen nephews socks alone was enough to cure any would be hangover, they’re like organic smelling salts. Maybe smelling salts are organic but either way, wow. I sat down next to them on the couch this morning and immediately knew something was rotten in Denmark. I located the culprit laying on the floor in an inconspicuous mass of noxious gas.  They are currently being stored in an airtight container on the floor of the laundry room.

Gotta run, I’m taking the kids to Sun and Fun today and I should probably feed them first. Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

