The bathroom is only 10 ft away…

It’s been a long day, I’ve longed for this moment when I collapse into bed but there’s one problem, I’m still in my clothes and haven’t brushed my teeth. This is no bueno.

Right now I dream of Jeannie comes to mind…now that’s a skill.

My feet would be massaged, my jams would be on, my teeth would be brushed, and I’d be a size 4.

I guess there’s a reason that show was fictional. Working for something, even as small as clean teeth and bedtime clothes make the reward feel like an accomplishment.

If I were to wake up in the morning a size 4 I’m sure I’d be all broken up about having been denied the opportunity to work for it. Not. But I wouldn’t know the cost and I’d probably quickly gain the weight back again.

So, the bedtime story moral tonight, is enjoy the journey. Whatever your journey is, seek out the joy and hold those things close, they are the meaning behind your mission.

Right now, it’s the toothpaste calling me, and my cozy new jams, I can’t wait to sleep…

Sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

